Gustav-Steinmann-Medaille 2022 for Prof. Urai

  Copyright: © Prof. Urai

The Gustav Steinmann Medal, awarded annually by the Geological Association, recognises geoscientists for outstanding overall achievements in the geosciences. In 2022, it was awarded to Professor Emeritus Janos Urai. Prof. Urai held the Chair of Endogenous Dynamics until 2021 and worked at RWTH Aachen University for a total of 24 years. The Division of Earth Sciences and Geography congratulates Janos Urai warmly for the award.

Read more about Prof. Urai here.