Partner Universities

  Partner Universities Copyright: © Vanessa Steinritz

The Division of Earth Sciences and Geography is one of the divisions with the most Erasmus+ exchange possibilities at RWTH. Currently, 17 countries with 14 different teaching languages are eligible.

As part of the renewal of the Erasmus+ program, Faculty 5 is working on joint faculty contracts in the future. Thus, the processes of student mobility shall be simplified and the offer of partner universities for all divisons shall be extended. Furthermore, new partner universities, especially in English-speaking countries, are to be included.

Country University Instruction Language
Belgium KU Leuven English, Dutch
Université de Liège French
Czech Republic Masaryk University in Brno


English, Czech

Charles University in Prague
Denmark University of Copenhagen English, Danish
Estonia University of Tartu English, Estonian
France University Grenoble Alps (UGA)


Université de Lille
Université de Lorraine in Nancy
Université de Montpellier
Université de Strasbourg
Université Toulouse III-Paul Sabatier
Hungary University of Szeged English, Hungarian
Iceland University of Iceland in Reykjavik


Reykjavik University
Italy Università degli studi di Catania

Italian, English

Università degli Studi di Padova
Università degli Studi di Perugia
Latvia University of Latvia in Riga English
Lithuania Vilnius University English, Russian
Netherland Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam English, Dutch
University of Bergen

English, Norwegian

University of Stavanger
NTNU Trondheim English
Silesian University of Technology in Gliwice English
AGH University of Science and Technology in Kraków

English, Polish

Wrcolaw University of Environmental and Life Sciences
Portugal Universidade de Coimbra


Universidade de Lisboa
Sweden Stockholm University


Umeå University
Switzerland Université de Lausanne French
Spain Universitat de Barcelona Catalan, Spanish, English
Universidad de Granada


Universidad de Huelva
Universidad de León Spanish, English
Universidad Complutense de Madrid


Universidad de Cantabria in Santander
Universidad de Santiago de Compostela Spanish, Galician
Universidad de Zaragoza Spanish
Turkey Istanbul Technical University Turkish, English