Overview of Professorships

Institution Abbreviation Direction
Junior professorship Digital Methods in Human Geography   Junior-Prof. Dr. Sakura Yamamura
Junior professorship for Remote Sensing of Natural Hazards RSNH Junior-Prof. Dr. Nicole Richter

Junior professorship for Petrology and Fluid Processes 

PFP Junior-Prof. Juliana Troch
Chair of Applied Mineralogy and Economic Geology IML Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thomas Wagner
Chair of Applied Geophysics and Geothermal Energy GGE Vertr.-Prof. Dr. Florian Wagner
Chair of Fossil Oil and Coal Geology, Geochemistry and Deposits LEK Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ralf Littke
Chair of Geology and Paleontology and Geology (Teaching and Research Area) GIA Univ.-Prof. Peter Kukla (PhD)
Chair of Engineering Geology and Hydrogeology LIH Univ.-Prof. Dr. Florian Amann
Physical Geography and Geoecology (Teaching and Research Area) PGG Univ.-Prof. Dr. Frank Lehmkuhl
Economic Geography (Teaching and Research Area) EconGeo Univ.-Prof. Dr. Martina Fromhold-Eisebith
Chair and Institute of Cristallography IFK Univ.-Prof. Dr. Mirijam Zobel
Analysis and Monitoring of Urban Spaces (Teaching and Research Area) (ILS Dortmund) AMUR Univ.- Prof. Dr. Stefan Fina
Computational Geoscience and Reservoir Engineering (Teaching and Research Area) CGRE Univ.-Prof. Florian Wellmann (PhD)
Hydrogeology (Teaching and Research Area) LFH Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thomas R. Rüde
Hydrogeophysics (Teaching and Research Area) (FZ Jülich)   Univ.-Prof. Dr. Jan van der Kruk
Cultural Geography (Teaching and Research Area) KulturGeo Univ.-Prof. Dr. Carmella Pfaffenbach
Neotectonics and Natural Hazards (Teaching and Research Area) NUG Univ.-Prof. Dr. Klaus Rudolf Reicherter
Physical Geography and Climatology (Teaching and Research Area) KlimaGeo Univ.-Prof. Dr. Michael Leuchner
Sedimentary Basin Analysis (Teaching and Research Area) (GFZ Potsdam)   Univ.-Prof. Dr. Magdalena Scheck-Wenderoth
Tectonics and Geodynamics (Teaching and Research Area) TaG Vertret.-Prof. Stefan Back
Economic Geography of Services (Teaching and Research Area) DLGeo Univ.-Prof. Dr. Cordula Neiberger
Scientific Computing in Terrestrial Systems (Teaching and Research Area) (FZ Jülich)   Univ.-Prof. Dr. Hendrikus Johannes Hendricks-Franssen