Division Council


The decision-making body of the Divsion of Earth Sciences and Geography is the divsion council. The council is chaired by the division spokesperson.

In accordance to § 24 section 1 of the faculty regulation, the division council consists of members from the following groups:

  1. All division professors
  2. Three elected scientific staff members
  3. Two elected non-scientific staff members
  4. Two student members each from the student bodies

The members of the division council, the division spokesperson, and their deputies are in office for two years; the student term of office is one year.


Members of the division council (Term of office: October 1, 2021, to Spetember 30, 2022)

Chair: Prof. Ralf Littke

Deputy: Prof. Klaus Reicherter

Group of divsion professors

Prof. Florian Amann

Prof. Stefan Back

Prof. Susanne Buiter Prof. Stefan Fina
Prof. Martina Fromhold-Eisebith Prof. Hendrikus Hendricks-Franssen
Prof. Peter Kukla Prof. Frank Lehmkuhl
Prof. Michael Leuchner Prof. Ralf Littke

Prof. Cordula Neiberger

Prof. Carmella Pfaffenbach
Prof. Klaus Reicherter Prof. Wolfgang Römer
Prof. Thomas R. Rüde Prof. Magdalena Scheck-Wenderoth

Prof. Jan Schwarzbauer

Prof. Helge Stanjek
Prof. Jan van der Kruk Prof. Andreas Voth
Prof. Thomas Wagner Vertret.-Prof. Florian Wagner
Prof. Thomas Weirich Prof. Florian Wellmann
Prof. Mirijam Zobel

Group of elected scientific staff

Dr. rer. nat. Denise Degen

Member with voting rights

Dipl.-Geogr. Kathrin Heinzmann

Member with voting rights

Dr. rer. nat. Philipp Schulte Member with voting rights
Dr. Marius Waldvogel Deputy
M. Sc. Malte Giesenow Deputy

Group of elected non-scientific staff

Dipl.-Bibl. Cornelia Lutter M.A.

Member with voting rights

Dipl.-Ing. Sandra Krause

Member with voting rights
Bettina Noll Deputy

Student members (two student members each per student body with voting rights)

Florian Thiex

Member with voting rights - Fachschaft 5.3

Jan David Wagner

Member with voting rights - Fachschaft 5.3

Greta Kautz

Deputy - Fachschaft 5.3

Christina Rauen

Deputy – Fachschaft 5.3

Finja Hinrichs

Member with voting rights - Fachschaft 5.4

Malena Moog

Member with voting rights - Fachschaft 5.4

Orpha Fiedler

Deputy – Fachschaft 5.4

Pia Hildmann

Deputy – Fachschaft 5.4

Simone Franssen Division Office