Research Prizes

RWTH Aachen is proud to be the home institution of the recipients of various important research prizes.

Name Year
Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Prize (DFG)
Professor Rainer Waser 2014
Professor Leif Kobbelt 2014
Professor Wolfgang Dahmen 2002
Professor Dieter Enders 1993

Alexander von Humboldt-Professuren (Alexander von Humboldt Foundation)
Name Year
Professor Wil van der Aalst 2018
Professor Raul Tempone 2018
Professor David Di Vincenzo 2011
Professor Matthias Wessling 2010
Name Year
Innovation Prize of the State of NRW (MIWF)
Professor Christian Hopmann 2013
Professor Reinhart Poprawe 2011

Name Year
Alfried Krupp Funding Award for Young University Professors (Alfried Krupp von Bohlen and Halbach Foundation)
Professor Hendrik Bluhm 2011