Master's Courses of Study

  Board RWTH Aachen

The Master of Science (M.Sc.) is a second academic degree which is oriented to natural sciences or arts. The masterīs degree program, based on a bachelorīs degree, enables the students to scientific work and methodology and imparts theoretical-analytical skills. The graduates shall adapt themselves openly and creatively to new conditions in their professional life. The Masterīs degree qualifies and entitles to the subsequent doctorate. In Europe, in the context of the Bologna process to facilitate the mobility and international competitiveness, a three-cycle system (usually referred to as Bachelor, Master and Doctorate degrees) is striven for standardization of university degrees, since 2001. The faculty of Georesources and Materials Engineering has implemented the Bologna agreements as of winter term 2005/2006 and has offered five two-year Masterīs courses of 120 ECTS each:

Applied Geography (M.Sc.)

Applied Earth Sciences (M.Sc.)

Applied Geophysics (M.Sc.)

Georesource Management (M.Sc.)

Economic Geography (M.Sc.)